[Clearpath Husky] Ouster Lidar positioning issues

Hi,

I’m completely new in ROS and Lidar configurations, and after trying to follow this topic I tried to set up the map-based navigation.

However, while mapping for a few minutes, it starts to appear as if the data is overlapping with each other, as if it doesn’t have enough reference points to realize that it’s still standing still.

I’m running the basic configuration from how we got the outdoor Husky a200 from mybotshop, I don’t know if there’s any other data required for you guys, but please let me know.

Dear @kgalama,

Please record the screen when performing SLAM and the behavior and post it here so that we can get a better idea of what the issue is and hopefully resolve it!

Will do!
In the meantime, I haven’t checked yet if it’s the case, but have you ever encountered the issue where the desktop environment wont load?
I’ve had that happen last week and havent touched the robot since, even though the terminal can be logged into just fine, it wont let me log in at the linux desktop side.

Any ideas?

This might be that the screen goes to sleep. Once connected try tapping enter and it should take it out of sleep mode. It can be disabled normally via the display settings.

Sorry, I mean that when the pc first boots, I try to log in, enter the password for Administrator, it goes grey for a bit and then just boots me back to the login screen, it’s not going to sleep at any point.

Are you entering the correct password, it usually is:

mybotshop

no, we’ve changed the password, if I enter an incorrect password, it will tell me it’s incorrect.
If I press CTRL + Shift + F3 or whatever the combination was, it puts me in terminal and I can verify that the password works.

Dear Kgalama,

thanks for your topic - Could you please send me the Husky S/N, order ID etc. so we can check which Config you have purchased and we can look further into it? Thanks in advance!